Team workshops

Team workshops

>> One for all and all for one. Really?

If you think the best teambuilding exercises involve acting like an ape in treetop adventure parks or racing around the track in a go-kart – I’m afraid I can’t help you.
The workshops I run place an emphasis on solving conflicts between managers and team members.

Problems with acceptance – typically stemming from the fact that a team leader was previously a member of the team him- or herself, or two dissimilar groups had to be merged into one – are just some of the many situations managers have to deal with when they’re managing individuals or groups of people.

To get to the crux of an issue more effectively, apart from drawing on classic methods of intervention I often turn to creative techniques used in art therapy. Sometimes it makes sense to express ideas visually or with pictures, especially when you’re dealing with soft or intangible issues like friction fuelled by group dynamics.

This can be a highly effective technique, even within teams. For example, it’s a good way to clarify different roles within a new department, or re-plan workflows following a company change initiative, or even help a supposedly difficult colleague become a more integrated member of a team.

Effects:

  • Less time-wasting caused by friction within teams, more motivated team players, more identification with teams
  • Teams that tap into their full potential and give 100% (back)
  • More constructive self-management within teams by finding alternative courses of action
  • More certainty and a clear focus on objectives for team leaders

Teamworkshops

Teamworkshops

>> Einer für alle und alle für einen?

Teambuilding-Maßnahmen im Klettergarten oder auf der Kartbahn?
Hier muss ich leider passen.
In meiner Workshop-Arbeit geht es vor allem um die Lösung von Konflikten zwischen Führungskraft und Team.

Akzeptanz-Probleme, weil der Teamleiter zuvor selbst ein -mitglied war oder die Fusion von heterogenen Gruppen zu einer neuen Einheit: Das sind nur zwei von unzähligen Situationen, in denen sich die Führungskraft nicht nur einer Person, sondern einer ganzen Gruppe gegenüber sieht.

Um schneller an den Kern zu kommen, nutze ich neben den klassischen Interventionsmethoden oft auch kreative Ansätze aus der Kunsttherapie. Mit gestalterischen Impulsen lassen sich gerade in einer rational nicht erfassbaren Gruppendynamik Widerstände konstruktiv auflösen.

Auch Teaminterna können damit hocheffektiv bearbeitet werden – so zum Beispiel die Rollenklärung innerhalb neu entstandener Abteilungen, die Workflow-Umstellung aufgrund unternehmensweiter Change-Prozesse oder die Integration vermeintlich „schwieriger“ Kollegen.

EFFEKTE:

  • Weniger Reibungsverluste, höhere Motivation und Team-Identifikation
  • Teams, die schneller ihr gesamtes Potenzial entfalten und (wieder) 100% geben
  • Konstruktiveres Selbstmanagement des Teams durch das Anwenden alternativer Handlungsoptionen
  • Mehr Sicherheit und klare Zielfokussierung für die Teamleitung